Arcade Fire - Funeral [LP] (gatefold)



Arcade Fire - Funeral [LP] (gatefold)

Editorial Reviews
Product Description
180-gram vinyl reissue from 2009. Arcade Fire broke out of Montreal for superstardom in 2004 with their hit album "Funeral." Setting the trend for melancholy indie rock, "Funeral" is set in an apocalyptic situation, where history is forgotten, families are torn asunder and young love still tries to conquer all. Led by the husband-and-wife duo of Win Butler and Régine Chassagne, Arcade Fire delves into llife's sadness. Songs include a 4-set of "Neighborhood" songs. Other hits include "Rebellion" and "Wake Up." "Funeral" climbed all the way up to #4 on the Billboard Top Independent Albums chart. The reissue sounds even better than the original, as it is pressed in 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Merge Records.

Funeral keeps on feeling like the last of its kind, an indie record that sounded capable of conquering the universe and then going on to do just that. --Pitchfork

Funeral captures the agony and even ecstasy of surviving death all around you. --Rolling Stone

"The music - whether danceable, bittersweet, stately or avalanching - reveals added nuance with every listen --Blender

A1: Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
A2: Neighborhood #2 (Laïka)
A3: Une Année Sans Lumiere
A4: Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
A5: Neighborhood #4 (7 Kettles)
B1: Crown Of Love
B2: Wake Up
B3: Haiti
B4: Rebellion (Lies)
B5: In The Backseat

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed