Chet Atkins And Les Paul - Chester And Lester [LP]



Chet Atkins And Les Paul - Chester And Lester [LP] (180 Gram, remastered, gatefold)


Exhibit Records Audiophile Series Release Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio & Pressed at RTI

"A vividly spontaneous interchange of ideas (and ingenuity) between Chet Atkins and Les Paul!"

Chester & Lester was probably the only jam session record to win a Grammy. Today, such an album would merely seem like clever marketing: two virtuosos from different genres, country and pop, joining forces. Not so in 1976. Truth was, Chet Atkins and Les Paul had way more in common than many realized. Each made groundbreaking records that put electric guitars on the map and influenced the sound of rock. Both experimented with electronics.

The electric guitar models named for both men over half a century ago are considered classics, still produced today by the same companies. Three decades can't diminish Chester & Lester's wonderfully free musical and personal interplay. On record, their divergent personalities were reflected in their verbal bantering, Chet's taciturn personality and dry humor a terrific foil for Les's ornery schoolkid exuberance. It was something both admired about the record.

Exhibit Records produces remastered versions of classic recordings from all eras. It's been famously stated, "...there's only two kinds of music, good or bad" and Exhibit subscribes to this Duke Ellington analyses. They work from the best available original masters and their recordings are remastered by highly regarded engineers who have provided many of the best sounding new and reissued recordings over the years.

Their graphics honor the evocative and intriguing nature of the original artwork and occasionally include additional liner notes, historical information and fresh images. The packages are designed by award winning graphic artists and art directors. Their deluxe gatefold and single record jackets are manufactured by state-of-the-art printers using durable, thick cardboard and luxurious finishes. The vinyl is secured in top-quality inner sleeves.

Chet Atkins And Les Paul Chester And Lester Track Listing:

1. It's Been A Long Time
2. Out of Nowhere
3. Medley: Moonglow/Picnic (Theme from "Picnic")
4. Caravan
5. It Had To Be You
6. Avalon
7. Birth of the Blues
8. Someday Sweetheart
9. Deed I Do
10. Lover Come Back To Me

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed